Letouttoplay

Life, photos but not the universe

Oops, I forgot a title.

Really, I should think twice before updating anything at bed time.

I thought I’d just plug the iphone in and tidy up a few bits and pieces and then studied the worrying  information that I could update the OS but I had to copy some apps to iTunes first.  After a while, I worked out how to do this (just a question of reading the instructions again really) and then thought oh well why not update now.  So off it went, and then said “downloading 1 item.  3 hours remaining”.  !  But but but?

I’m not waiting up.  If it has problems it’ll have to wait till morning.

~

It didn’t have problems.

~

What an excellent weekend!

I drove to Wiltshire to meet Ziggi and Z and we had marvelous cake and were surrounded by lovely furry and feathery people.  (Eva shown here being furry and leafy)

It was brilliant seeing Zig and Z and then I drove home, with Z  following, and she stayed the night.  Z was a lovely guest and charmed both Barney and the cat – who I have to say is very good at being charmed – though a bit hairy with it.  Barney is a much tougher proposition but like all of us, he now loves Z.

Then we introduced Z to the Youngests and the Middles and Gorgeous Babe – quite briefly, as Z had yet another meet to go to – and then we had a big lunch, cooked by the three Youngest* grandchildren with a bit of help from Mum.  Then we were overwhelmed by exhaustion and went home and fell asleep.  How Z managed to cope with 600 miles and at least six different visits and still look as fresh and relaxed and cheerful as she did, I can’t imagine.

The three Youngest grandchildren demonstrated amazing skills – not just in cooking.

Now I’m going to finish my interrupted afternoon sleep.  Goodnight and sleep well.

*That’s Youngest as in Mr and Mrs Youngest – they are really the older grandchildren.  Little Middle (Gorgeous Babe the second) is the youngest.

October 1, 2012 - Posted by | Uncategorized

8 Comments »

  1. I’m not keen on cats, but that one is gorgeous.

    That sounds like a lovely weekend. I’m not envious at all (much).

    Comment by Liz | October 1, 2012 | Reply

  2. it was lovely to see both you and Z, here’s hoping we can do it all again sometime!

    Ahh spoon hanging, one of my favourite sports. I hope no-one cheated and licked there’s first.

    Comment by Zig | October 1, 2012 | Reply

  3. I’m glad you’re not envious Liz – but do drop in if you’re down here ever : )

    Oh yes, hoping, Zig. They breathed on the spoons – but hey! do you mean you can do it too?

    Comment by Mig | October 1, 2012 | Reply

  4. Oh! I didn’t know kids still did spoon-hanging!
    And hasn’t Eva grown!

    Comment by dinahmow | October 1, 2012 | Reply

  5. Ohhhhhh…..talented grands! I’m gonna haffta see if the Bug knows that one! What a precious moment with ’em.
    And what a fun adventure with the Z’s and Iggs and furry things.
    600miles?! Holy cow……she’s a bundle of energy then.
    After 100 I’d be whining. LOL

    Comment by Mel | October 2, 2012 | Reply

  6. I was really tired by the time I arrived home, mind you. I drove the last half hour with the window open in case i felt like going to sleep.

    Barney is obliged to like me, because I like him so much. I’ll even shut up and listen. And you’re both jolly good cooks and very hospitable. Thank you very much xxx

    Comment by Z | October 2, 2012 | Reply

  7. I saw the kids with the spoons on their noses and just laughed.
    I can remember doing that as a little one. Mine never did that, so it’s good to see some one still remembers that bit of foolery!
    And so glad you had a great weekend!
    ~smile~

    Comment by ☼Illuminary☼ | October 3, 2012 | Reply

  8. I never could Dinahmow, but it is one of the funniest useless things that kids do. Eva still looks like the tiniest cat I’ve ever met – she’s even smaller than my little Tosca.

    I would have been completely knackered Z. And it takes one to know one – two, I haven’t forgotten the lovely curries and puds!

    When they all got the spoons hanging at once it was brilliant Illuminary, We all had out cameras out!

    Comment by Mig | October 4, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

