Letouttoplay

Life, photos but not the universe

The season of mists

After a hectic two days of  Grandbaby minding last week  and having family to stay at the weekend, I took a couple of afternoons off.  Mist, occasional hints of sunlight and blazing leaves.  Nice.

Oo-er.  Wordpress has  redone the gallery thingie.  Very nice.  (and it’s got an escape button which could be useful if you get lost in the woods)

Grandbaby is wobbling about on all twos and offers me “chiz” but though she’ll wave a bit of “nana” in my direction she has no intention of letting me have any.

I’ve done something bad to my right elbow.  Oddly enough, this doesn’t seem to make it impossible to pick up the Grandbaby but it does mean having to lift kettle and saucepans and such like with the left hand instead of the right.  And I’ve had to adjust all sorts of angles with the camera.  About half the photos I took today had leaning trees in them and had to be straightened in photoshop.  How long does one wait before going to the Doctor to be told that it’s just worn out joints and offered an excercise sheet  I wonder.

I don’t really seem to have anything much to say.  I think I’ll go to bed.

Goodnight.

November 21, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized

3 Comments »

  1. Old and worn out?
    more like they will tell you bursitis or some other joint this or that.
    ~sigh~
    always seems to happen when company is coming or holidays loom.
    Love the gallery..
    looking for the lady in the mists…

    Comment by ☼Illuminary☼ | November 22, 2011 | Reply

  2. They may give it a name Illuminary but it all sounds pretty much the same to me. Anyway, I’m sure I can manage lots of things left elbowed and it’ll be an excuse not to do too much lock winding when we’re on the boat.

    Comment by letouttoplay | November 22, 2011 | Reply

  3. Beautiful photos–well worth salvaging thanks to a photo editor.

    I feel for ya on the aches and pains in the elbow. Mine seems to happen in the shoulder/back area. Something about that ‘UP please’ from a two year old. Awwwww….she’s just too dang cute when she’s blocking your passage, tossing her arms up and staring at you with wiggling fingers.
    There’s another thing I think I oughta be able to steal from her. LOL

    Comment by Mel | November 22, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

