Letouttoplay

Life, photos but not the universe

Spring shopping

The return of sunshine that shines for more than ten minutes at a stretch is having its effect on my activity levels.  Suddenly I see into dark cluttered corners and think something a bit like “Tidy!  Clean!  Sort out!  Need to!”

Also I notice for the manyeth time, things that need replacing, like the enormously useful little rubbish bags with a sticky strip on the back which can be stuck to the walls and doors in cars and boats in places where otherwise rubbish might end up on the floor.  And the corks in rather nice oil and vinegar bottles and tea caddies and coffee jars which being difficult to clean have ended up somewhat stained and sticky and not as nice as they once were.

Lakeland Plastics no longer sell the little sticky back bags and I know of nowhere where corks of random sizes and shapes can be bought so I went googling off into the wilderness and discovered that there are replacements out there.  Wow!

And now I’m off to have a hair cut in preparation for a wedding tomorrow.  Isn’t the weather simply heavenly?  It’s actually warm in the house.  And when I go outside I shall need to remove layers!

~

Short pause while hair is removed

~

And how is a playtex bra like a sheepdog?*

Well I also need to replace my support system but my local department store no longer stocks the kind that does the sheepdog bit.  This could be a more difficult search but what with the sunshine and the removal of the sticky-out and dangling-in-the-eye bits of hair that were beginning to infuriate me, I’m feeling adventurous.  And meanwhile, I’m cooking tandoori – not in a clay oven sealed with ropes of fresh clay though I have occasionally wondered if there was some way in which our oven could be temporarily sealed?  Not with clay anyway so I’m cooking the tandoori under the grill and the naan bread in the oven.Then I shall try and think of a solution to the perennial problem of the left over marinade which ought to be transformable into some kind of delicious juice but isn’t unless you turn it into a butter sauce.  I don’t want to do that but I am wondering if I could turn it into a coconut sauce?

Not bad.

I seem to have run out of inspiration so I’ll leave you with some reflections

Goodnight.

*Ah, I see that the very old joke has been updated to wonderbra.  Perhaps there was an even earlier pre-playtex version.

April 7, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized

7 Comments »

  1. Is it okay to comment about your bra? I mean, what size and all?
    Just joking, of course, and having fun at your expense.
    Love your reflection photos. new look is okay too! (I mean the blog, not the bra and haircut).

    Peace

    PS I scrolled downnandnthat is one very lovely shot of the boat on the canal. I was telling a friend about your “time share” boat onnthe canals. He said that it sounded really interesting. Would love to make one of those trips, especially after seeing that photo. Looks like a beautiful place to be.

    More Peace

    It’s all relative ‘Man – sizes, haircuts etc : )
    Open invitation to all blogfriends to come and play on the boat any time. Or, who knows, maybe one day we’ll cross an ocean with it. (Actually if we ever do it’ll be something between a miracle and a serious accident as narrow boats are totally not designed for sea crossing; even big rivers are scary)
    Peace to you too – I’m passing your peace wishes on to friends in need, like virtual hugs, peace is a good thing to try and pass around.
    xxxx

    Comment by Spadoman | April 8, 2011 | Reply

  2. Holy moly…. I’m loving the reflections–especially the little boat one. Wow. WOW. That’s just awesome!!!!

    As for the haircut and bra–ummmmm… I’ll let Spadoman cover those!! (kind of me, dontchathink!) But I can speak to the nan bread and tandoori. YUM!!!
    Of course, it’s ‘disallowed’, but YUM just the same.

    Ah the advantages of virtual food Mel! Can’t do you any harm : )
    And the joy of water is you get to see everything twice especially on a sunny day! And of course if little boats are good, more is better right?

    Comment by Mel | April 9, 2011 | Reply

    • Was that suppose to be a double entendre’ Mel? You know, ‘cover those’. What am I suppose to use, my hands?
      (Sorry, just couldn’t resist checking in when talking about bras)

      More Peace, to everyone.

      Comment by Spadoman | April 10, 2011 | Reply

      • *laughing* Somehow I feel sure that’s not what she means, oh incorrigible ‘Man 🙂

        Comment by letouttoplay | April 13, 2011

  3. ~scratches head~
    I am so slow when it comes to jokes…
    I love the reflections..
    are they going to be up on your redbubble site?
    hmmm

    Ooh, I think they might be going to be Illuminary. What a good idea, thank you : )

    Comment by ☼Illuminary☼ | April 11, 2011 | Reply

  4. I like the photo on the right (of my screen)

    as for the joke, I may have to google it!

    lots of love and hugs

    XXX

    *Laughing* Well that tells me how old (and how English) I am Inukshuk : ) since I was told this one at school. By a group of sniggering boys, naturally. Also how little I’ve grown up, since I thought it was funny then and I still do.
    xxx

    Comment by english inukshuk | April 13, 2011 | Reply

  5. oh, ok. . . it rounds them up and points them in the right direction

    and this blog post was on the first page of my googling!! the wonders of the internet!! how would I have found that answer otherwise – can you imagine trying to look it up in a library encyclopedia or walking down the street asking random strangers. . .

    (-;

    I googled it too, hoping for a link I could post but all the sites that had it weren’t ones I wanted any links with! And sadly, although there were claims that wonderbra used it in some advertising, this appears to be untrue.
    Probably a good thing.

    Comment by english inukshuk | April 13, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

