Letouttoplay

Life, photos but not the universe

Well we did all that

Cooking, presents, eating, carousing, games, a couple of photos, babies …. (only the one baby but she did give me giggles).

Now they’ve nearly all gone to bed – just me and Eldest at our computers (well actually he’s borrowing my netbook as he forgot his charger) are still up, as we have been so many times before in the middle of the night when everyone else has gone to bed.

It’s been a lovely Christmas for us – I’m going to say this quickly before we all wake up and rush about and sibling things and parental things raise their boring heads and cause ructions – and it’s so deeply satisfying and happy-making to have the sense that all these dear people – our people – are sleeping (or computering) through the night under our roof.

There have been lots and lots of troubles the young ones have had to deal with and after all, they still come here and are more loveable and more wonderful every year.

Blessed is the only word.  And it seems important to say that though trouble still visits our children and they still bring those troubles here occasionally,  they have become, and continue to be, our friends as well as our children.

It’s just another happy Christmas picture but as long as there’s a little happiness to spread around it seems like the best thing to do.

(I really, really wish I knew how to get them all in focus at once though)

Youngest

Mrs Middle and Little Middle

Eldest

Oh well, and Jess too.

And tomorrow,,we get to,see (Older) Gorgeous Babe and the two wonderful Step Grand Babes as well.

Blessed.  And somewhat sleepy and oh I suppose it’s time to bumble off to bed.

Sleep well.

 

December 26, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

7 Comments »

  1. Oh I loved your post; It all sounds wonderful and I love your family gathered. Happy New Year Mig! I pray it will be blessed with Love Laughter Joy and Hope.
    Betty

    And to you too Betty, Thank you : )

    Comment by Betty | December 26, 2010 | Reply

  2. lovely

    truly lovey

    (-:

    I’m so happy for you that you’re so blessed – and all those wonderful people are blessed to have you in their lives

    as I am

    X

    That’s mutual Inukshuk. And thank you.
    (((((((((Inukshuk)))))))))))))

    Comment by english inukshuk | December 26, 2010 | Reply

  3. (oops – missed out an l somehwere in the mix. . .)

    : ) As long as it’s you : )

    Comment by english inukshuk | December 26, 2010 | Reply

  4. and then spelt somwhere wrong too!

    I’m guessing you don’t mind in the least

    happy visiting today!!!

    XXX

    No I don’t mind : ) Them keyboards don’t allow for the enthusiasm of the moment (and in my case, the fact that I usually have a cigarette in hand when I’m typing too.)

    Comment by english inukshuk | December 26, 2010 | Reply

  5. and spelt it incorrectly again!!!!!!

    am going to log off now, before anything else happens!!!!!

    (-:

    LOL!
    xxx

    Comment by english inukshuk | December 26, 2010 | Reply

  6. Splendid, very happy for you. All mine/ours live hundreds of miles away.

    Such a shame the weather thwarted your trip to Scotland Christopher. I hope you had a lovely time when you got back anyway : )

    Comment by Christopher | December 26, 2010 | Reply

  7. Oh my….. Look at her look at her mama….. What a gorgeous photo.
    And youngest and eldest are looking quite happily engaged with the pup…or at least the pup thinks so. LOL

    Oh, you have such precious children surrounding you. Yup, definitely blessed.
    All of them–and all of you.

    Sounds like a gorgeous time of it. I’m glad for it!

    Happy Boxing Day, Mig. ((((((((( Mig )))))))))))

    Was gorgeous Mel and I do think that’s one of the best pics I’ve taken of them so far.
    ((((((((((((((Mel))))))))))))))))

    Comment by Mel | December 26, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

