Letouttoplay

Life, photos but not the universe

WordPress announces

That it’s introducing foodpress.  I may feel an overwhelming urge to investigate this.  After all a chance to enjoy virtual food sounds like a quite good thing.  Though I suppose, like fairy food, it wouldn’t actually nourish you?

Meanwhile, I’ve noticed an increase in the number of blogs requiring open ID or a google account to enter comments.  I do have a google account but it links back to my old blog which I abandoned in a fit of pique against blogger, in 2008.  I also seem to have a wordpress open ID which is fine except that blogger always seems to have to think twice before accepting it and sometimes just declines altogether.

So if  you have a blogger blog and you don’t have the ‘name/URL’ option I may occasionally seem to be neglecting you.  This may be because blogger’s playing funny buggers with my open ID.  Or I may really be neglecting you.  Or I may have read your post and been so overwhelmed by it’s cleverness and complexity that I found myself with nothing to add. Or I might have started a comment and then become dismayed by the length and/or idiocy of it and abandoned it.  Or if I’ve already failed, one way or another to comment on lots of posts I might just be wondering where to start (this happens a lot). Or I might suddenly have realised that not another word could I type without sleep, coffee or alcohol or all three in no particular order.   Or …Oh well that’s enough possibilities to be going on with.

And come to think of it, I’ve reached that last stage right now……(long pause for sleep, followed by coffee and breakfast and if the pause lasts till tomorrow night, for alcohol as well.  While I’m doing all that I shall make no comments at all)………………

….

..

.

(Update:  Oh oops, some of you have got there before me!  I was going to add, clearly, I reached that point, above mentioned, some time before writing this post.  Forgot to say, whatever blogger does with  my ID, I wouldn’t miss a word of any of your blogs and the small exasperation caused by Blogger rejecting me (or possibly, by WordPress refusing to supply the required information without a token moment of resistance – I have a sneaking suspicion that there is a  little political friction going on between giants like Google and independents like wordpress) is directed at them, not you!

November 5, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized |

3 Comments »

  1. Oh dear, this is all my fault for narrowing the Lydian Airs comment doorway. Sorry. I felt it had to be done at the time…

    …and I thought I held the copyright of over-long and idiotic comments?

    Your comments Christopher, are always a pleasure to read, the longer and more idiotic the better. And no, not just you, I’ve come across two or three recently. Those anonymice can be a pain!

    Comment by Christopher | November 5, 2010 | Reply

  2. *waves*

    You too dear Inukshuk – *waving back*
    xxx

    Comment by english inukshuk | November 5, 2010 | Reply

  3. *waving too!!*

    🙂

    As long as I can come here and get my ‘fix’….I’m okay with that. *laughing*

    *waving some more!*

    Any time Mel. Coming over for a fairy fix myself in a minute 🙂

    Comment by Mel | November 6, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

