Letouttoplay

Life, photos but not the universe

Me and the dog

are sitting side by side in perfect harmony.  This is because both of us have eaten something which doesn’t agree with us and our stomachs are complaining simultaneously.  I suppose it’s back to a diet of super-bacterial yoghurt and soup for a while (for me, not the dog.  I don’t think it would work for him somehow).  We’ll see.  Well I will.  You don’t have to know any more about it – be thankful!

Anyway, here is a selection of unusual fungi which have been sprouting on our lawn recently in great profusion.  They really do appear and disappear overnight so you have to go out and check for new manifestations regularly.

Actually, this one hasn’t disappeared but has become more like

this one.  Sort of evil!

And no, I haven’t tried eating any of them.  I don’t think the dog has either.

Anyway, to go back to harmony, I leave you with the Mandolinquents playing something quite magical by Grieg and something quite magical by Simon Mayer.

Good night : )

September 25, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. aren’t they fascinating. . . I don’t think I’d try eating one, but they look so interesting! and I love the oak leaevs scattered on your lawn too. . .

    . . .just going ot make some coffee and then I’ll listen to The Mandonlinquents

    (-:

    Barney’s keen to find out what they are and eat some. I think, possibly, this could be an error!
    There were acorns too but you have done the definitive acorn : )
    xxx
    PS, you seem to be using a different email address – could this be why you’re logged out?

    Comment by me (I seem to be logged out!) | September 26, 2010 | Reply

  2. Ohhhhh….how cool are those?! 🙂

    I don’t know what they are, but wow they’re cool.
    Cooler in your yard than in mine, mind you. *laughing*

    Oh geeze….do NOT let him eat ’em!
    Just sayin’…. We occasionally have folks mistake something that’s not zackly a morel mushroom. NOT GOOD results, lemme assure you!

    I’ll have a look and a listen now! 🙂

    Was a time when I used to go out in the fields and eat mushrooms raw as I wandered past. Wouldn’t dare now : ( But we ought to know what’s what really. Ignorance about the food in the fields is just silly. (And in my case perhaps a bit lazy)

    Comment by Mel | September 27, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

