Letouttoplay

Life, photos but not the universe

So of course you’re all dying to know about the hectic weekend : )

There were things like a concert and a very poor attempt to play Ave Maria (Beethoven, sadly didn’t make it). Then there was a trip to Northampton to collect a futon (not my problem except that it had to be accounted for in my timings).  Then there was a stamp fair (again, not my problem though it did mean I had to fit one very large person, two violins and some shopping into the cab of the pickup while still having room to drive it, since my car had been appropriated to carry boxes of stamps).

And then there was the unexpected but , of course, delightful, appearance of Youngest, her spouse and their (wet) dog, followed by a lengthy session at the pub and an extraordinarily late return to cook dinner.  What were we thinking of?  Not a lot by the time we’d et and drunk and I’d been very boring for a long time about the main event of the weekend .

Which was a fabulous lunch with dear zIggI and I’SLTV (and ziggi’s delightful partner and his son).  Finally after many false starts and failed attempts, (not to mention last minute changes of plan) we made it!!!  Such a pleasure to meet you ziggi and Oh yes!  We must do it again, please.  It seemed like a long way on the map but in reality, just an enjoyable trip through glorious countryside and the return journey positively winged with happy thoughts.

Thank you both for a lovely afternoon.

xxx

March 29, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

8 Comments »

  1. So sorry about the Beethoven! But never mind, I’m sure the Ave Maria had them weeping in the aisles – whose was it, Schubert or Gounod?

    Kind of you Christopher. It was Gounod with the repeat an octave up. (perhaps a bit lofty for me!) I haven’t given up on Beethoven though – next time, perhaps with a bit more time to practice? Maybe : )

    Comment by Christopher Campbell-Howes | March 29, 2010 | Reply

  2. I loved it!
    x x x

    (((((((((((((ziggi))))))))))))))

    Comment by Ziggi | March 29, 2010 | Reply

  3. me too!!!

    XXX

    (-:

    XXX

    ((((((((((((((((((((((( I ))))))))))))))))))))))))

    Comment by I, Like The View | March 29, 2010 | Reply

  4. xxx too and hugs.

    Comment by letouttoplay | March 29, 2010 | Reply

  5. Oh, do it again! And again!!

    🙂

    Geeze, I’m grinning from ear to ear at just the thought of how all this came to be. Isn’t it amazing…..

    (((((((( everybody ))))))))) EVEN the wet puppy….especially the wet puppy. LOL

    Oh I hope so Mel : )
    Now about this wet puppy – would you like her to come and visit? I’m sure I could mail her to you.
    Might have a little trouble convincing Youngest that Iowa is the best place for a dog to go visiting but I could do it. Sure I could.

    Comment by Mel | March 30, 2010 | Reply

    • Oh come now–we have fields and cows and tractors…and pheasants and ducks and ponds! Puppy would get wet all over again!
      I’d return her….most likely…..LOL

      More than anything, I’m glad for the trio of good hearts finding a piece of time together!
      Bit envious, but more glad than anything!!

      Oh she loves ducks : )
      (((((((((((((Mel))))))))))))

      Comment by Mel | March 31, 2010 | Reply

  6. Sounds like you kept busy, but the finale with Mig ang View, (she told me it was okay to call her that), was worth it all. I don’t suppose you have any photos to post with the three of you, do you? (Always curious as to what you dear ladies across the pond look like).

    Peace.

    Oh so sad ‘Man, we were so busy chattering (read, seriously and eruditely discussing very important things) that it was suddenly time to go and I hadn’t even got the camera out.
    Next time – there will definitely be a next time.
    Oh yes!

    Comment by Spadoman | March 30, 2010 | Reply

    • Did my name come up in those conversations? Just wonderin’.

      To be honest ‘Man Though we discussed horses, cats, living halfway up a small mountain, fishponds, injured backs, various jobs of work, Morocco, cottages in Cyprus (?), paintings after that it all became a bit of a blur. I’m not sure we ever got round to blog friends. Then suddenly it was time to go!
      No doubt this was one reason why we need to do it again : )

      Comment by Spadoman | March 31, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

