Letouttoplay

Life, photos but not the universe

Rubbish Trash Garbage Waste Junk Litter – oh and parties

If I needed confirmation that landfill should be reduced we have it outside our front gate.  Also in a black plastic bag by the back door and also in two more bags in the shed.  Oh and one hanging up outside the garage.

I also have a new understanding of the importance of recycling as suggested by two boxes and a bag at the gate plus a heap by the back door and another heap growing on a shelf in the kitchen, of bottles, tins and plastics.

I think, though I’m getting confused, that it’s approaching the end of a third week without  sight of the bin men.

The first week, the snow was new and everyone knew they wouldn’t come.

The second week it was still a bit snowy and although the roads were passable, they had too much backlog to deal with to get round to us.

If they don’t come this week I shall be a bit cross.  Well. very cross actually, like steaming and spitting and cursing like an angry er, well a very angry little thing.

As if that wasn’t enough, Tosca, our little black and white cat, just brought me a muse.  No, a mouse.  A muse would have been interesting and useful.  A mouse just makes me wonder why she can’t dispose of her own rubbish! Now she’s gone out again, no doubt, to look for more mice.

I am now going to look at photos I took last night at the fancy dress party.  Several of the photos were taken by other people, either trying out the camera or just for fun because I took one of them.  There was a tendency for people to look suddenly thoughtful once they’d got it in their hands and you could see them imagining themselves out there at the frontline ‘getting the shot’.   Or more likely at the touchline.  Or just behind the goal. Then the roar of the crowd faded and they just took photos of me 🙂  Not half bad either.

I hope you’re impressed by my home made plaits 🙂

Abandoned Indian headgear

Abandoned cowboy builder’s hammer

Three cowboys.  Spot the builder.

Large, wet, disgruntled cat abandoned in the rain.  He told me exactly what he thought about parties while I was having a ciggie outside.

Now I have to do something or other.  I wonder what – ah!  Put the rubbish out!

Goodnight.

January 18, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. what fun! (apart from for the cat)

    (-:

    XXXX

    It was I. And the cat at least had the thickest furriest coat I’ve ever seen on a cat so although it was incredibly wet on the outside I don’t think he was much inconvenienced by the rain : )

    Comment by I, Like The View | January 18, 2010 | Reply

  2. Oh, what great fun!

    And I love the squirt gun the cowgirl was packing. I hope she got a shot or two in with that thing…..LOL Knowin’ I’da been shooting everyone that even looked in my direction. *laughing*

    There was squirting going on every which way you looked Mel. Good clean fun : )

    Comment by Mel | January 18, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

