Letouttoplay

Life, photos but not the universe

Oh well that’s that.

My nice new envelope printing programme is doing as well as could be expected.  Which is nothing at all seeing as how muggins here, refused to believe that the printer wouldn’t accept the very small envelopes she was putting in it.

Printer jammed.  (at the first envelope, naturally).

It won’t even let me turn it off!  I can see the envelope in there!  I can even get hold of it with a pair of tweezers!!!  But I can’t get it out.

*Small, weary scream of frustration*

You know sometimes it seems like Christmas is a bit like childbirth.  Once you’ve embarked on it, you can’t get off.

I don’t know who invented Christmas cards but they’ve got a lot to answer for.

Is it worth mentioning that I didn’t bother to print the whole 150 cards we’ll need?  Because (unless you jam the printer) you can always do a few more.  And if I hadn’t jammed the printer, I could have printed sticky labels.  On A4 sheets.  Cos the nice little programme would have done that for me.

Do you think I need a break?  You’re right.  I’m going to go to the pub and croak carols with the merry crowd up there.  I’ve had it up to here with Christmas cards, printers, computers and all that.

See you later 🙂

December 20, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. ho ho ho

    NOT!!!

    I’m still carrying mine around. . . oh well

    hope the pub and the carols made up for the technological irritations!!!

    (-:
    XXXXXXXXXXX

    They did I 🙂 And thank heavens, I’ve finally got the cards finished and posted. Phew!

    Comment by I, Like The View | December 21, 2009 | Reply

  2. Well……phooey. Matters not–people know you love them bunches and lotsa. So…..phooey!

    (((((((((( Mig ))))))))))

    Happy joyous wondrous holiday to you and yours!

    (-:

    Oh and to you and yours too Mel 🙂 Both hugs and wondrous hliday wishes 🙂
    XXXX

    Comment by Mel | December 22, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

