Letouttoplay

Life, photos but not the universe

Oh it’s cold and wet and grey

Further, my rebellious tooth has puffed up again and I can’t think what to ask for for my birthday.  (Tomorrow.  A bit late then to be thinking).   Nor where to go out for dinner.  I’m getting fed up with the contact lenses.  Can’t be bothered to put them in.  The cats are demanding food (yes yes in a  minute), the dog says he needs to go out (again?) and Barney’s come home because it’s wet and windy where he’s working at the moment.  And his little car is letting water in somewhere. (I told him he’d need to cover it in the winter).   The kitchen is full of stuff that needs to be sorted.  The heaps that were tidied away for the canal evening now all need to be put back – somewhere, somehow, tidily. I can’t think what to cook tonight.  I’m in the middle of no less than four books which aren’t inspiring me at all* and I don’t seem to have a nice cheerful little one to slot in.  I’m not hungry. (So I don’t feel like eating, doing my teeth – ouch – putting warm feet on and waking up properly).  I’ve got a dentist’s appointment in a week – shall I wait till then with the puffy-up tooth or go and see him now – ugh!   I’ve got the lenses appointment on Thursday – shall I go and see them now and whinge about the odd eyes or shall I wait till then?

It’s just that sort of day!

However, sunny spells are forecast for this afternoon.  Perhaps that will liven things up a bit.  Meanwhile I feel much better for having whinged a lot.  Oh!  and we desperately need a new washing machine.  (the one we have is still pouring water all over the floor with every wash.  The utility room will look much nicer without soggy newspapers sticking out from underneath it and it would be nice to have a machine with a handwash setting).  This won’t quite qualify as retail therapy but having a look won’t hurt : )

What?  Oh no, that’s not a washing machine, that’s a castle 🙂

Ooh!  Look at the time!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME  : )

*The Unbearable Lightness of Being by Milan Kundera

One Hundred Years of Solitude by Gabriel Garcia Marquez

Cloud Atlas by David Mitchells

(and I think there’s another one hanging around upstairs)

I think I’ve overdone the reading recently and the lenses with reading glasses thing isn’t working at all well.

December 1, 2009 Posted by | Uncategorized | 4 Comments