Letouttoplay

Life, photos but not the universe

The wind

Under your tail, downhill and following, out of your sails, in your hair, thru the trees, of your passing ….. er,  just behind the car and getting louder and closer??   I don’t think so.  I think the car is losing another set of marbles.  Or to be less  approximate, it’s losing it’s bearings.

Last time a set of bearings went, it sounded as if there was an aeroplane following me down the road.  At present, it’s just a gentle whooo-ing.  No problem, we’re having it MOT’d in a couple of days and I’m hoping the wheel won’t fall off before then.

Speaking of wind, hasn’t it been stormy recently.

Oh and moving in a swift circle, look what I found!!!  It’s not quite as cool as the tiny mobile phone would be but definitely a step in the right direction.  That’s going on the christmas list and what’s more, it’s going in the stocking of a certain key-findingly challenged person.  However, the credit card bit will live in a safe place.  Like on the key hook.  (He has a habit of putting his wallet in pockets out of which it falls (as the pockets aren’t quite deep enough to accommodate it.  And we’ve already covered the actual pockets here.

One of the useful things I got done the other day was to book an eye test.  Not before time it seems as they assure me the last time I saw them was five years ago.  We addressed the vexed question (it’s been vexing me anyway) of camera viewfinders and had quite a lot of fun adjusting the viewfinder to fit my eyesight and then, for comparison, the optician’s eyesight.  We came up with contact lenses and blow me if they aren’t doing free trials.  (the last time I tried contacts, soft ones had a bit of a bad press and the semi permeable ones I used kept making little bulges on my eyeballs.  Things have moved on, it seems and maybe I could use them without acquiring permanent contact lens shaped bobbles)

And nice new glasses as well.  Ho Ho 🙂  Things may be looking up.  My eyes may be anyway.

I’m going to try uploading a photo.  It’s been very hit and miss recently but you never know…..

Miss!

I may have to approach the help forums.

Oh bother!

Ah!

Hit 🙂

November 17, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

6 Comments »

  1. oh

    my

    god

    that is too beautiful for words

    (but I’ll have one of those card finder thingies for Mini-Teen and her mobile phone!)

    Thank you dear I.

    (I foresee a good number of enquiries about those key thingies 🙂

    Comment by I, Like The View | November 17, 2009 | Reply

  2. WOW!!!

    THAT……was worth the wait.
    OH my goodness…….too gorgeous.
    Suppose I can snag that and use it for a desktop photo? Please? Pretty please?
    That is just…….. Yup–no words.

    And I’ll have two of those key finder thingies.
    One for me to play with–and one for himself to actually USE. Please, thank you.

    <– gonna go locate now, thank you!!

    Of course and welcome Mel 🙂 I’ll be very very happy to think of it on your desktop 🙂

    Key thingies are one of my best discoveries this year I think!

    Comment by Mel | November 17, 2009 | Reply

    • Ohhhh…….thank you thank you! It’s very awesomely peaceful and will be perfect for this time of year.

      *HUGE hugs*
      Wait til himself sees it! Holy moley! 🙂

      Huge hugs to you too dear Mel 🙂

      Comment by Mel | November 18, 2009 | Reply

  3. That photo is more than a hit, it’s absolutely wonderful!
    so when are you going to do some gallery show of all your lovely photo’s?
    ~smile~
    I suppose i need to go and see the doctor about spectacles, keep hoping the meds will reverse the damage to my eyes. ( snort! not bloody likely)

    I am coveting that lovely photo..
    ~grin~
    do you need any holiday gifts?
    hint hint?

    Ooh Sorrow – I’ll be over to yours later to think interesting thoughts about holiday gifts!!!!
    Mmm. a gallery show. That sounds fun 🙂

    Comment by Sorrow | November 18, 2009 | Reply

  4. tis a lovely picture – I’m envious of the green grass in the field too!

    Ah – you got mud ziggi? Never mind – there are still stars at night and they’ll only get better through the winter 🙂

    Comment by zIggI | November 18, 2009 | Reply

  5. it’s so ovely popping back and seeing everyone hanging out and chatting to you. . .

    (-:

    Lovely too to find you’ve popped back – I was out with the dog I think 🙂

    Comment by I, Like The View | November 19, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

