Letouttoplay

Life, photos but not the universe

Winchester Cathedral

You’re getting me down.  Not the cathedral itself, the outside of which I spent this morning wandering around, but the song.  It does go on and on a bit.  Sorry.

morning glory at winchester cathedral

morning glory at winchester cathedral

the cathedral graveyard

the cathedral graveyard

leaf and stones

leaf and stone

The dog has red onion on the end of his nose and has fixed me with an expectant onion flavoured gaze.  It’s no use.  He’s been fed and let out.  (No I didn’t give him red onion for dinner, he collected that while trawling the kitchen floor for dropped morsels of dinner.  Roasted variety which he quite rightly suspects is more exciting than the tinned pedigree dog food kind).

I don’t seem to have as much to say as I thought I would have.

Well, never mind.  Words are not the only fruit.*

Heres another shot of the cathedral

the cathedral close?

the cathedral close?

I hope you had a lovely weekend.

*This isn’t meant to be baffling but apart from a completely irrelevant literary reference it probably is.

October 4, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

3 Comments »

  1. oh, I do hope I don’t have that song on my brain all day

    (-%

    amazing mountain shot at the top! was that from your India trip?

    I think I went to a glass engraving exhibition at Winchester once. . . can’t remember now!!!!!

    lovely photos

    XXX

    Quick I – listen to something else!
    The mountain was in Skye but it got some rough treatment from me and went white overnight 🙂
    xxx

    Comment by I, Like The View | October 5, 2009 | Reply

  2. Wondering about and taking photo’s speaks volumes by itself…

    Comment by Sorrow | October 6, 2009 | Reply

  3. *happy sigh*

    I’ve been gone…..and what a treat to come back to.

    *happy sigh*

    Puppy has onion, I have flowers and cathedrals and graveyards and waters…..and STUFF!

    <– thinks I got the better deal!! 🙂

    Comment by Mel | October 10, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

