Letouttoplay

Life, photos but not the universe

I’ve barely done the washing

And we’re off again – only for a weekend this time.

London to Brighton bike ride for Barney and Eldest, support team for me.  That means I get to drop them off at Clapham at an ungodly hour tomorrow and then drive down to meet them in Brighton, arriving at least an hour before any coffee shops are open!  This is so unfair.  On the other hand I get to wander round Brighton for a day which is nice.

Anyone want to join me?

Sheep floating in shadow

Sheep floating in shadow

No, that’s not Brighton, just a few sheep hanging around on Skye 🙂

xxx

June 20, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

4 Comments »

  1. Very cool photo of the sheepies. Very concerning–what if they fall off?! (yeahyeah…LOL….I fret about the darndest things….)

    No rest for the wicked! (or is that ‘no rest for the weary’?…) Another wander about is always a good thing. And at a time when shops are closed–even better!! Less things to photograph around. *nodding*

    Of course we anxiously await photos of himself and the kiddo zipping along on their bikes….. You could even give it a go yourself. Kinda like a car without a top….sorta.. k…..not at all like a car without a top, but I hear tell once you ride a bike you always have that skill.

    (speculation and conjecture…LOL….I ain’t out to prove the theory, trust me!)

    *hugs* Enjoy! And good luck to himself and the kiddo!

    1/2 a car without a top?
    But 58 miles on a bike?!!!! Oh I don’t think so Mel, not me : ) Besides, who would drive down to Brighton and wave as they arrive and meet them and drive them home? No I think I’m safe from that one.
    All back safe anyway and though slightly achey for various reasons (well once I arrive I have at least five hours to spend wandering around Brighton), all well.
    And as far as I know, none of the sheep fell off either : )

    Comment by Mel | June 20, 2009 | Reply

  2. I hope it all went well for the riders!

    I’ve been trying to persuade my lot to let me take them to Brighton for a wander around The Lanes and some chips on the beach for the longest time. . .

    . . .to no avail

    maybe I’ll just keep trying?

    you’ve been so busy lately!! it all sounds great from here – and the photos are wonderful, as ever

    (-:

    XXX

    Oh what a shame I. They’d surely love it. Not the Lanes so much as the next layer of streets up where the students and kids go.There’s so many really young people’s shops and clothes and design and quite a lot of techno shoppie places too. Not to mention some serious cafe culture.
    Anyway, thanks, yes, the boys did well : ) And I’m hoping my feet will now touch the ground for a week or two. It’s fun but I’m tired : )
    And maybe now I’ll have time for a little visiting : )

    Comment by I, Like The View | June 23, 2009 | Reply

  3. *whew!*

    I was worried about the little sheepies! 😉

    Glad to hear all are well from that (YIKES!!!!) little jaunt on the bicycle.
    HOLY moly….

    I had to set your mind at rest about the sheep Mel. they are a tough breed them highland sheep – if a bit dim : )
    Though we did have a theory that they came down to the roads to play ‘scare the tourist’. Which they certainly did from time to time!

    Comment by Mel | June 23, 2009 | Reply

  4. hey amazing snaps..we would like u to visit our site n comment on our posts..we have a blog for NRI’s where we talk about the current events..keep writing..cheers

    Thanks alwaysindian – your site is fascinating – but I’m not Indian! Very flattered that you invited me though 🙂

    Comment by alwaysindian | June 25, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

