Letouttoplay

Life, photos but not the universe

The party’s over

And all I can say is I am damn lucky to be married to the man I am and I’m damn proud of our kids.

Oh and it was a bust.

And what a lot of nice people we know (90 odd and counting…….)

And everyone’s gone to bed and after doing their Dad proud with small, perfectly formed speeches (Eldest and Youngest), singing like a bruised angel (Youngest) and conducting the occasion like a pro (Mrs Middle One) they even found time to flatter their Mum : )

Now I shall go to bed a  happy bunny – not least because it’s all over (bar the actual birthday and the tidying up) and the birthday boy was  happy too.

Sleep well.

(It has been pointed out that I meant to say it was a blast not a bust 🙂

February 8, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

5 Comments »

  1. A bust here means that it stank..
    and i am hoping by reading your happy words and that he was happy
    that a bust there means a BLAST!
    way to go Mig! so glad it’s done
    except more of the hard parts!
    LOL

    LOL too. Yes it was a blast Sorrow : ) And thank you
    (I’ve spent a lot of time in the last day or two saying thank you to people but I really mean it.

    Comment by sorrow | February 8, 2009 | Reply

  2. excellent!

    (hope they stay to help with the clearing up. . .)

    (-:

    XX

    There were enough to help dear I, thanks 🙂 (trust you to think of that xxxx)

    Comment by I, Like The View | February 8, 2009 | Reply

  3. 🙂

    Graced, you are.

    But then, so is he…..and so are they.

    (((((((((( Mig )))))))))))

    Sending birthday greetings to yours truly–cuz I can!

    NOW you can rest and trouce through the snow and do all things that got delayed doing!
    I can hope! 😉

    Graced indeed Mel. And for once, we all understood that. It’s not often that we are all totally in accord but when it happens it’s an occcasion for celebration.

    Comment by Mel | February 8, 2009 | Reply

  4. We were very happy to be part of the celebrations so I just wanted to thank you all for a great evening. You must be very proud of such a talented husband and very articulate and confident children!

    Thank you so much for coming – I’m sorry I didn’t have much (any) time to chat but it was lovely to see you – and yes I am proud, very : ). Hope the little one enjoyed the fun too – I’m guessing tiny one didn’t pay a lot of attention : )
    xxx

    Comment by Anamama | February 9, 2009 | Reply

  5. LOL I’m so glad you meant blast and not bust. sounds like a wonderful time.

    Thanks Betty 🙂 it really was great 🙂

    Comment by Betty Flocken | February 11, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

