Letouttoplay

Life, photos but not the universe

SNOW!!! :)

I know it’s a pain and I know it causes trouble.

But isn’t it fun!

These kids obviously thought sodsc_6350-1

And it seems they thought I should be included in the fun – spot the ball?

dsc_6378-1

So we had a running snowball/camera fight : )  I snapped away and they hurled snow

dsc_6390-1

And eventually, I got a shot of the ball arriving and gave them a thumbs up and wobbled and slithered back to the safety of the car.

dsc_6396-1

A more peaceful scene on the way home

dsc_6461-1

: )

dsc_6217-1

Oops!  The phone’s going again.  Sometimes I really hate organising things!

Bye : )

February 5, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

4 Comments »

  1. *laughing*

    They done GOOD!
    Obviously, they weren’t looking to hit you as a target……

    Right?

    *laughing* Lousey aim if they were!!

    Lovely photos, ma’am.
    And I thank you for taking a moment out of the madness to share ’em with me.
    Us.
    Me.
    Us.

    ME. *snickering*
    Cuz I prefer thinkin’ it’s about ME.

    HA! 😉

    Of course it’s about you Mel 🙂
    And one or two other carefully selected persons : )
    I think they were hoping for a direct hit, but I think I must be better at guerrilla snow war than them 🙂 (comes of a misspent youth see. Obviously I misspent mine more effectively than they are doing theirs!)

    Comment by Mel | February 5, 2009 | Reply

  2. YAY! Snow! It’s not trouble at all! It’s water you can make things out of!

    Spot on ‘Shot 🙂 Also the dog can decorate his nose with it and entertain his people which can only be good.

    Comment by Rimshot | February 5, 2009 | Reply

  3. did you see my photos from earlier in the week of Mini Teen’s snow angel and Teen Too’s snow man? and then when it melted, The Teen said “I wish I’d gone out and played with them”

    *sigh*

    (-:

    lovely photos!!

    XXX

    I did see them I, and I was about to say how wonderful it all looked. Then the phone rang! – Again.
    (Some time soon I’m going to shut myself up with the laptop and spend several hours not organising anything on the computer 🙂

    Comment by I, Like The View | February 6, 2009 | Reply

  4. (oh, and I have a tray of frozen icicles in the freezer – just for posterity!)

    I’m so envious! We didn’t have any icicles!
    (and isn’t icicles a nice word : )

    Comment by I, Like The View | February 6, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

