Letouttoplay

Life, photos but not the universe

Anyone seen a missing brain cell?

It’s the one that makes my head work.  Sort of little and pointy and quite useful really.

No?  Oh well no doubt it’ll turn up sometime.

Meanwhile, how about the little book I wrote all my card sales down in?  Little and blue and quite useful really!  No?  Well I expect that will also turn up.  Preferably soon.  I really hate doing accounts!

unmelted frost, evening light

unmelted frost, evening light

Oh bother.  WordPress won’t play.  Only one pic tonight then.

Back to the accounts.

More here when  I find my missing bits.

Sleep the sleep of the just, for whatever is wrong in our lives, we cannot be held accountable for all time, only for now.

(Actually it’s only just time for dinner but I doubt I’ll be back before bedtime 🙂

Oh I forgot.  Mrs Middle child has inveigled me into attending a her new book club tomorrow night.  So last night I started reading “We need to talk about Kevin”.  I reckoned I could read it in two evenings.  I reckoned without the book itself.  I read it all at one sitting.  (and you wouldn’t believe how cold I was at 3 in the morning when I got to the end).  Harrowing, utterly and devastatingly perceptive and dreadfully, sometimes coldly, moving.  Not to be missed. (I expect I’m the last to read it but just in case, I thought I’d say.)  It’s appallingly tragic but there’s hope in there.  I think I may buy the current Leonard Shriver.

January 6, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

5 Comments »

  1. *sigh*

    Everybody’s reading but me.
    Dang……I need to do something with that stack that’s getting higher and dustier.
    Move it maybe? LOL

    OH WAIT!
    I think my answer was suppose to be ‘START READING THEM’.
    😉

    Oh, it’ll happen when it happens….but given what you wrote, I might haffta pick it up and add it to the stack.

    LOL That makes NO sense, huh?

    k……No reading tonight. Brain’s a bit fried, obviously….
    But I do love the leaf in the evening’s light….

    A stack is a useful thing to have Mel 🙂 You never know when you might need one. I find that reading is the best thing when my brain isn’t working – I just let someone else do the thinking for me see 🙂

    Comment by Mel | January 7, 2009 | Reply

  2. OH! Haven’t a clue where your blue book is–but I’ll gladly go searching to avoid any form of bookkeeping.
    GLADLY!!!!

    I found it thank you Mel – exactly where it ought to be. I just wish I could put it back there and forget about it again!

    Comment by Mel | January 7, 2009 | Reply

  3. when you find your book and brain can you see if there partying with my backdoor key and glasses?

    Happy New Year Mig!

    And to you ziggi 🙂
    I did find Barney’s keys the other day. Any use? And recently we had a clear out of the unused-but-not-forgotten key box. Sadly there wasn’t a spare back door key in there – neither yours nor mine.
    I always keep an old pair of glasses handy for looking for my current ones. Which works well till I forget where I put the old ones.

    Comment by ziggi | January 7, 2009 | Reply

  4. Sorry about the lost brain cell! 🙂 I’d offer one of mine but have to few left! I’ve never heard of the book you read, but maybe I should start reading again.

    Yes it’s a bit of a problem Betty 🙂 I ought to keep a spare of one of them along with the old glasses 🙂

    Comment by Betty Flocken | January 8, 2009 | Reply

  5. *sneaks in for a wave*

    *looks around*

    🙂

    *happily waves*

    *waving back* xxx

    Comment by Mel | January 10, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

