Letouttoplay

Life, photos but not the universe

Hey, the system works! Another year began :)

So.  This morning I got the new game down and attempted to insert it into the Nintendo DS lite.

Before getting very far with even the unwrapping, I realised that an important component of the brain training experience was missing.

Can you guess which component it was?

If not you may join me in wearily raising a large cup of coffee to all the possibilities of this year.  2000 and something or other.  You know, the one after the last one.

After I’ve had some more coffee the missing part may wake up and become available.  I should have realised something wasn’t there when I couldn’t make all the knives and forks and mats and the table and the people add up to seven place settings for breakfast.

The last funny thing that happened last year was early evening, when the bonfire was all stacked ready and I took Nutmeg out for a little light relief.  Regrettably,  he took his moment of relief, right about where lots of people might possibly want to stand, later that night.  So I went looking for the pooh picking up gadget that we keep for just such occasions and found it, frozen into a bowl of water.  Ok, I thought, I’m sure the giant scooper thing can be manoeuvred even without the scrapy bit.  Only by the time I’d done all that, I couldn’t find the object of – the whole exercise.  Not even a wisp of steam could be seen in the dark.   We decided that, by midnight, it would be frozen along with everything else.  If anyone did find it, I do apologise!

All’s well that ends well.   I hope 2008 ended well for you and I wish you the very best possibilities for 2009 (I remembered 🙂

The year ends

The year ends

with a bang

with a bang

and a fizz

and a fizz

Happy New thingie everyone – did I say all that last night?  Well I’m saying it again 🙂

Frosty

Frosty

And here’s a frosty memory of last year.

January 1, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

4 Comments »

  1. *checks shoes*

    :-/

    Right then!
    Happy 2009 to you, ma’am.

    I will now go enjoy the fire.
    And the fireworks.
    And the frostiness.

    🙂

    Happy 2009 to you too Mel
    ((((((((((((((((you)))))))))))))))

    Comment by Mel | January 2, 2009 | Reply

  2. Happy New Year Mig. The Bonfire looks wonderful

    thanks Betty – it was a good bonfire 🙂

    Comment by Betty Flocken | January 3, 2009 | Reply

  3. Happy New Year Mig, sounds like a great night and here’s to a great year ahead.
    xx

    Happy New Year to you too Ovagirl. I hope you have a really lovely one.
    xxx

    Comment by OvaGirl | January 5, 2009 | Reply

  4. *sigh*

    No email address here to send to…..rats….

    You can send one on to me at …. if you like.

    Gosh, I could get a whole LOT of emails from strangers this way, huh?
    Ah well, a stranger is just a friend you’ve not met yet, right? 🙂

    thanks Mel – just to minimise the whole lot of strange emails I edited it out – it’s good this wordpress thing. I didn’t realise there was no email in my profile! 🙂
    xxxx

    Comment by Mel | January 5, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

