Letouttoplay

Life, photos but not the universe

Just checking a thing.

And now I’ve checked it, this was taken late one night – in fact possibly just as my birthday began 🙂

John and Linda had gone to bed and Barney was down in the boat getting ready.  Which meant that as he moved from one side to the other, the boat tipped.  And I was outside, balancing the camera on the roof trying to click only when he’d settled in one place or another for the requisite number of seconds – ie, while he stood still brushing his teeth, while he sat still (you don’t want to know any more about that bit but it was long enough for two or three shots) and whike he was standing in the cabin, getting into his pyjams.

I could tell where he’d got to in the bedtime routine by the fuzziness of my results 🙂  It was interesting to say the least 🙂dsc_0381-2

December 9, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. it’s not fuzzy if you don’t click the link?

    LOL kinda makes the lack of link stuff not an all bad deal?

    Actually (go figure) I really like this photo–maybe it’s the colours?

    Aha! Small is beautiful Mel 🙂 I don’t love orange street lighting – I still hanker after the old plain white street lights – but sometimes it looks good.

    Comment by Mel | December 10, 2008 | Reply

  2. I’m laughing with (not at) the thoughts of Barney’s bedtime routine tocking the boat

    woo-hoo!

    X

    It was funny I, I’d be looking through the view finder and it would all lean very gently and I’d think, bother, he’s stopped washing, (still got pyjamas to go) however long will it take him to settle down!!!??

    Comment by I, Like The View | December 12, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

