Letouttoplay

Life, photos but not the universe

Phew! Can we breathe a sigh of relief?

I don’t do politics.  I’m far too ignorant.  But I believe I’m grateful, for the world, that the Bush camp appears to be out.

Let’s hope the inexperienced lad will do better with his position than any of our (English) heads of state have done in the last few years.  And maybe better than his predecessor.  What he does will change the world all over again.

Let’s hope.

November 6, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

4 Comments »

  1. Oh, I do so hope…….

    *sigh*

    Hope is good. After all, Obama is backed by corporate interests (so I hear from more knowledgeable sources) and corporate isn’t always good for people. But at least he seems intelligent – compared to some others one could mention 🙂

    Comment by Mel | November 6, 2008 | Reply

  2. Well, aren’t you the ‘glass half full’ sort!

    🙂

    (((you)))

    It all depends how cold my feet are 🙂

    Comment by Rimmy | November 6, 2008 | Reply

  3. Hope is alive and well on this side of the Atlantic!

    It’s good Betty. Hope and courage:)

    Comment by Betty Flocken | November 7, 2008 | Reply

  4. Never ceases to amaze me how much the rest of the world watches what goes on here.
    Can I tell you? most of the people I know have no clue who your prime minister is, who the leaders of any country in the world are, ( with exception to the ones our media labels “evil”)
    cracks me up..

    It’s a big place Sorrow and when America hurts, the rest of the world watches anxiously. And I think the idea of a black persident really caught the world’s imagination – in America of all places – obviously there are several other black presidents, but I’m ashamed to admit I really don’t know who any of them are. Oh except the ones we all label ‘evil’!

    Comment by Sorrow | November 7, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

