Letouttoplay

Life, photos but not the universe

Socks

I need to pull mine up!

Often because they slither down and irritate me by leaving me with cold shins.  I hate that.

And increasingly because I can’t seem to be bothered with anything.  I get very excited over new things (like flickr groups and Canadian friends to be met for the first time) and then the novelty wears off and I look out of the window and wonder what to do now.

(Could also be because I have to go to the hygienist this afternoon and I don’t want to – odd that)

Well.  I did that and it wasn’t as bad as it might have been.

Tonight decisions about what to do have been taken out of my hands several times by a series of mini power cuts.  Couldn’t do nothin!

So it’s goodnight from me.  sleep well 🙂

waiting

wound up

sprung

sprung

October 23, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

4 Comments »

  1. oh I know that feeling! bed is a really good option sometimes

    (and YUK – a trip to the hygeinist – I’ve only ever been once in my life, and had to leave half way thru)

    Bed is nearly always a good option, I feel 🙂
    And the first time I met this hygenist, I managed to waste the first twenty minutes of the appointment explaining how she needed to treat me ever so gently because I am such a sensitive soul!
    (wuss or what!)

    Comment by I, Like The View | October 24, 2008 | Reply

  2. (and re socks – that’s why I like leg warmers!!)

    Oh a good idea! I seem to remember using leg warmers to hold the socks up. And even if the warmers slithered down, they still block the gap between trousers and socks 🙂 Thank you dear I for that 🙂

    Comment by I, Like The View | October 24, 2008 | Reply

  3. I was lamenting the slipping on of socks…….for about three seconds–when I realized that mismatched socks would drive those folks crazy again.

    *snickering* They DID get a reprieve over the summer.

    And ohhhhhh…….PUPPY!!!!!!
    Another couple cupsa coffee and I’m all about that wound and sprung!

    Oh brilliant Mel! Odd socks time again 🙂 Photos please? You must be due some new and even more wonderful socks?

    Comment by Mel | October 24, 2008 | Reply

  4. Oh I love your dog! He’s so active… Border Collie smoothie?

    Not mine Betty, just a chance met dog by the lake. But so FULL of life, he had to be photographed 🙂 (Mixed dog I imagine, some collie and some of everything else 🙂

    Comment by Betty Flocken | October 24, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

