Letouttoplay

Life, photos but not the universe

Aftermaths

Photos, about 200 – mostly very blurred, drunkenly lopsided, or pitch black!  I really wasn’t paying attention.

Glasses to wash and return to Youngest, approx 144. (plus sundry dishes, platters, bowls and cutlery, about 30 items)

Amount of water leaked by dishwasher while glasses were being washed, about 6 gallons.

Breakages, few,

Un-drunk wine (!!!!) to share among those who did the clearing up, 26 bottles.  (actually I’m going to pay F and HF for our share because that seems more fair.

Leftover cake, not much.

Days that the wedding high of proud and happy parents is expected to last, several thousand : )

Days that joints of aged parents who danced too often, too largely and not wisely are expected to continue aching, quite a few!  (Worth every twinge)

Excess postage to pay this morning on a redelivered piece of charity junk mail, £1.66 !!!!!  WTF?

But I have to mention the little note I found waiting when we got home from the wedding, from the lad up the road who fed the animals and walked the dog while we were away.

Welcome back,

Today is such a nice day so I have got your fantastic dog at my house,

Martin 🙂 ”

Today is such a nice day too : )

: )

xxxxx

September 15, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , ,

8 Comments »

  1. And then the long and glorious “happily ever after starts!
    ~smile~
    I like how you posted some journey photo’s. This is where the adventure begins…
    I am so happy to read about the fun, and abandon that every one enjoyed
    Including a few mishaps on the dish front!

    I like a few mishaps to mishappen Sorrow 🙂 If everything went without a hitch you’d be stuck between straight lines on the daily journey. It could be that mishaps are what turns life into an adventure!

    Comment by Sorrow | September 15, 2008 | Reply

  2. Okay. I admit it….I went back to give another look or two at the happy couple…..and the proud dad….and the lovely sister….and, and, and! LOL

    *happy sigh*
    What a brilliant woman, that gal of yours.

    And what a lovely glow to carry around with you, yaknow?

    *happy sigh*

    AND you’ve got wine left…..LOL
    Sounds like a good reason for another shindig!
    Just sayin’……

    Halloween party, perhaps? 😀

    Oh Mel, why didn’t I think of Halloween! I did wonder if they ought to have a ‘home from honeymoon party’ but that would be much more fun 🙂

    Comment by Mel | September 16, 2008 | Reply

  3. yup, another party is definitely needed!

    totally love the photos with the curvy road (and the one with the fence is just a delight! makes me want to draw the picture, all those lovely lines. . .)

    (-:

    Oh do draw the picture I!!!!!! that would be so cool – would it work as an etching? (just a thought)

    Comment by I, Like The View | September 16, 2008 | Reply

  4. and that photo at the top, with the sun and the beams coming thru the trees

    breathtaking!

    Thank you so much dear I, it was a bit of a moment finding the abandoned smoking bonfire in the sunlight! A free gift 🙂

    Comment by I, Like The View | September 16, 2008 | Reply

  5. <– checking in (cuz it’s what I do!)

    Yup……what’s the Brit call it–‘fancy dress party’– for Halloween! How cool would THAT be!!

    And if we’re taking votes–I’ll vote for the drawing/etching!
    If we’re not taking votes….I’ll vote for the drawing/etching!!! LOL
    Yeah, yeah…..I’m a persistent little booger!

    Don’t you call them ‘fancy dress parties Mel’? I can’t believe you don’t have them 🙂

    Comment by Mel | September 17, 2008 | Reply

  6. Wait a minute…..

    You didn’t think of HALLOWEEN?!?!

    OMG!!!!!!!!

    *faints*

    *giggle*

    Comment by Mel | September 17, 2008 | Reply

  7. First time himself referred to a ‘fancy dress party’ I rolled my eyes and started rifeling through the closet for a……fancy dress! LOL
    We have ‘costume parties’.
    Generally reserved for Halloweenish times.

    Personally, I like the giant rabbit costume.
    Though I do enjoy the witch every now and then. *cackling*

    Comment by Mel | September 17, 2008 | Reply

  8. I’m feeling your happy glow! You need rest though.. A Long comfy nap. LOVE the photos. It’s so beautiful in your neck of the woods.

    Comment by Betty Flocken | September 17, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

