Letouttoplay

Life, photos but not the universe

Flat head, dry car – swings and roundabouts

Well I’d better put something in this new blog then.  It’s all a bit frustrating.  There’s no sunshine, I’ve had no car all day, my hair is flat and time before the wedding is getting short.
taken by the sun - surprise

taken by the sun - surprise

Still, the sun shone a few days ago – briefly and from an unexpected direction.

We’re adding layers of warm clothing.  It’s definitely getting cooler.  (So I may have to add an outer layer to my Wedding Mum outfit.  Um ….a fleece?  No. It’s ok.  I have a creamy white coat I acquired years ago from a charity shop.  It’s label says Mondi and it’s quite smart, long, warm and well, rather ok really).

But I’m beginning to wonder about socks!

I can’t quite get used to this wordpress thing.  It’s got different features from beastly blogger.*  And the spell check thing works quite differently.  And…..

And I’m not going to sulk any more. (Unless ttomorrow’s retry on the hair front screws up again.  Actually, I’ve decided what I want them to do if the perm is a no go.  I just hope Alex knows what a chrysanthemum looks like.  This reminds me of the ancient gardening wizard my Mum used to talk to who was very fond of Antirinerums.  (you have to say it very carefully and then you maynever be able to say Antirrhinum (?) again.   I see that spell check has no idea what I’m talking about.  But bravely suggested anti-submarine.  Not a very horticultural spell check then).

yew in a churchyard

yew in a churchyard - little red lamps, most unsuitable 🙂

I’m going to stop rambling on.  I’m sure I had something to say earlier but it’s gone.

(The car is fixed though.  that makes the leakages three down and two to go I think.  Mind, winter is getting closer  – more leakage could be a reasonable expectation)

*I do like the review though – you actually get to see the post as it will appear instead of a pale copy.

September 8, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , ,

7 Comments »

  1. Found You!

    Do I win?

    Comment by Ziggi | September 8, 2008 | Reply

  2. Ziggi, when you’re around, everybody wins 🙂

    Comment by letouttoplay | September 8, 2008 | Reply

  3. I got in!! I got in!!!!

    And just in time for sunshine and yews!
    🙂

    Yeah!!!!

    Comment by Mel | September 8, 2008 | Reply

  4. Hooray!
    It just isn’t the same without you Mel 🙂

    Comment by letouttoplay | September 8, 2008 | Reply

  5. well here is where you have been hiding!
    Been wondering what happened to you…
    Yew?
    *giggle*
    gonna peek through your posts, and since your on WP, you might notice me, so I am just waving and saying it’s me!
    *wink*
    oh
    and i didn’t realize that Mothers of brides got stressed before weddings…
    drat.

    *Waving*
    Another good thing about WP Sorrow – you get told where all your new comments are. And you can do this cool edit/reply individually thing.
    Now the stress is nothing to do with mothering the bride I assure you. It’s all about trailing petrol around the countryside from a leaking car and having a flat head. Also about spending six hours in the hairdressers instead of three (which was bad enough anyway!)
    (Much better now the car’s fixed!)

    Comment by Sorrow | September 9, 2008 | Reply

  6. me too!!! such gorgeous photos, gorgeous. . .

    and yes, socks – it’s a dilemma

    (I’ve been sneaking some on under boots for the last two weeks or so)

    hope the hair works out. . .

    XXXX

    OMG! I’m going to have to go looking for fitthefeet warm footwear again! I’m so glad you like the photos. When I was peering over the top of the roof the other day, I thought of you and hoped your view was sunny too. But of course I couldn’t say so since I was shut out of Blogger!

    Comment by I, Like The View | September 9, 2008 | Reply

  7. now, how do I get out of here?

    *wanders off*

    Leave a trail of flowers won’t you dear I, so you can find your way back. xxx

    Comment by I, Like The View | September 9, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

